The Man I Loved Before

The Man I Loved Before

A completely gripping and heart-wrenching page-turner

Anna Mansell

$2.99

  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews

Description

‘Heartbreakingly good… An emotional, powerful and insightful story that should not be missed… Do not start before bed because you will be up half the night finishing it... Wonderfully believable characters, heart wrenching.’ Shelley’s Book Nook

‘Dear Ben, I can only write you this letter because I know you’ll never read it…’

When Jem writes to Ben, it’s to explain everything. All the secrets she kept from him in their relationship – from the innocent little white lies right up to The Terrible Thing that happened on the night that changed everything. But she never expects he will actually see what she’s written.

She is writing because she thinks it will help to get the words out. Later, she resolves, she’ll burn the letter, and then the past will be in the past for good. Because Jem’s ready to move on. She’s even met someone new…

But the letter is accidentally posted to Ben. And Jem’s life begins to unravel in ways she could never have imagined. Then her mother falls ill and Jem suddenly begins to fear she will have to say goodbye to the only person who has ever truly loved her for who she is.

Jem knows she will have to decide who has the key to her future. But is it the man she’s falling in love with now? Or the man she loved before?

A heartbreaking, beautifully honest, and ultimately uplifting novel that will stay with readers long after they finish it. Perfect for fans of Diane Chamberlain, Amanda Prowse, and Susan Lewis.

Readers are loving The Man I Loved Before:

Evoked more emotions than I knew were in me… Amazing… A beautiful, well-written, all-consuming novel. There was absolutely nothing about it that I did not love and highly, highly recommend… This author blows me away.’ Dandelions Inspired, 5 stars

OH WOW, what a read… It has stirred so many emotions and I devoured the book in one sitting… A complete rollercoaster of emotion.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

A compelling tale of our time… Gripping and powerful… Brilliantly written… Entertaining, funny in parts and even romantic… After I finished, I couldn’t pick up another book for a week because I found myself stuck in this story.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

I loved this, just finished it and was crying buckets. Happy tears though… This was a brilliant read, funny in parts, heartbreaking in othersFantastic.’ NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars

In one word… wonderful. It made me happy, sad and totally overwhelmed at times… I finished this book with a tear in my eye… Written from the heart.’ StefLoz Book Blog, 5 stars

Emotional, moving, heart-wrenching a novel that kept me turning the pages


Author

Info

Reviews