The Lilac House

The Lilac House

An utterly uplifting feel-good summer romance

Barbara Josselsohn

$2.99

  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews

Description

Can one summer house bring two broken hearts together?

Summer escapes to Lilac House have always been a source of comfort for Anna Harris. Though things will never be the same since her husband’s death, she knows that it is there, nestled in Lake Summers in the heart of the Adirondack Mountains, that she and her children Zac and Evie can begin to build a new life.

The house is just as beautiful as Anna remembers, and caught up in the rhythm of small town life, helping her Aunt Hope run the little shop on Main Street, Anna begins to feel a sense of herself she hasn’t felt in years. Then she meets Aidan. Handsome, strong and quiet, he also knows what it’s like to lose someone. In each other they recognise something they’ve both been missing and they feel a spark.

But Aidan’s past holds a different set of complications. He’s hiding a secret about why he came to Lake Summers. And just as the Lilac House finally starts to feel like home, Anna learns something devastating about Greg’s death that makes her question everything…

The summer might have brought Anna and Aidan together, but can Anna finally let go of the past now she really has the chance for a new beginning?

A beautiful story about moving on and finding yourself, The Lilac House will restore your faith in love and teach you that it’s never too late the find the person who will change your life. For fans of Carolyn Brown, Jenny Hale and Mary Alice Monroe.

What readers are saying about The Lilac House:

“A beautiful story… I was completely entranced.Book Reviews By Shalini

This book was special… I cheered out loud! This was a feel-good romance that would be perfect for a vacation read or a day off. Fans of cute romances will not be disappointed!” (e)Book Nerd Reviews

“A heartfelt bittersweet read... Whisks you away to the lake for your summer vacay!!... Absolutely gorgeous summer read.” Bookworms United Book Club

Will touch your heart… I wanted the book to keep going on... I will read this author again.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Exceptional… Emotional and inspirational, Barbara Josselsohn has written a charming, winning novel… Honestly, there wasn’t anything I disliked about this book… One of my favorites this year. Please don’t miss it!” Fireflies and Free Kicks

“This book is filled with romance… I don't want to say goodbye.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

It left me smiling.Audio Killed the Bookmark

“It’s wonderful to pick up a book and get lost inside its pages. This is exactly what happened with The Lilac House…


Author

Info

Reviews